Within your ‘Settings’ tab, you can modify your account and billing information. In this article, we will walk you through how to access and edit this information.
Within the ‘Account Settings’ section, you can view your contact information within Tapcart such as your Shopify URL, first and last name, email address, and phone number. Within this section, you can also update your password for the Tapcart account.
Important Note: You can not change the Shopify URL your Tapcart account is tied to.
Within the ‘Billing Information’ section, you can view your plan's price point. From here you can also choose to upgrade or downgrade your plan if you wish!
Under the plan selections, you'll see a section titled 'Add Ons' - from there, you can add on any additional features such as Insights Pro or Developer Tools.
Steps to Cancel Your Tapcart Account
- To cancel your account simply navigate to 'Billing Information' at the bottom of this page. From there you will select 'Manage'.
- A pop-up will appear, to view the details of your subscription select your current plan
- From there you'll be able to select 'Cancel Subscription'
- Next, the pop-up will display your contract term information (if applicable) and you can select 'Confirm Cancellation' to move forward with ending your Tapcart account
Removing us from your Shopify Sales Channel will NOT cancel your Tapcart account. You will be billed until you cancel the account within the Tapcart Dashboard.
When canceling your subscription, your apps will be immediately removed from the App and Google Play stores and will disable usage for your current customers.
If you are interested in upgrading your plan, here’s a link to our pricing page for more details!
To learn more about Tapcart, visit Tapcart Academy to become a mobile app expert!
Have more questions, we’re happy to help, please reach out to us through support LiveChat in your Tapcart dashboard or email us at email@example.com!